Video games of the 90s were torture Driven by a wider audience thanks to an ever more diverse offering and the possibility of playing anywhere and anytime with smartphones, new forms of players have emerged over the years. “Hardcore gamers” and “casual gamers” therefore coexist in our era where we can clearly state that there are games for everyone. But not so long ago, the average difficulty of games was much higher, for several reasons that we will see together. The lifespan of games What we call in the industry “the lifespan” of a game is the time it takes to see the end of it. If today most of the big games that we call “triple A” and which correspond to cinema blockbusters (to simplify) offer a fairly substantial lifespan (open world games), this has not always been Standard. Already for an obvious reason of available space on cartridges and CDs: the games were much shorter (apart from a few larger RPGs like Final Fantasy and their 4 CDs). But if the adventure was shorter...
The classic phrases heard after one defeat (too many) on Fifa or Efootball
Scenario:
a friend provokes you into FIFA on your console, convinced that he will make you miserable. You take up the challenge, and against all odds you snatch a superb victory in the last minutes.
You think you've done what's necessary to nail his little boastful mouth, but on the contrary you were only at the beginning. It is now time for wooden excuses, for the purest bad faith. 15 example sentences of (very) bad losers. And that we could also say, in 15 minutes, after the revenge. "You had all the cons, there was nothing to do, I'm cursed" Fifa's rather finicky game engine can lead to bad faith. To lose is to enter a sort of vicious circle of looseness which condemns the loser to thinking that all the unfavorable consequences suffered are part of a larger diabolical plan, of a “disgusting” curse falling on him which goes far beyond the scope of the console.
We cannot fight against the Gods. "Next time, we'll play without the rain, and then you'll see what I'm going to put on you." Certainly there are two of you playing with the rain, but for him it's different, he's obviously not used to it and his well-polished playing cannot be put into place with a little water.
A bit like French rugby players when they play against the English. We cannot fight against the will of mother nature. "No, but the match was not balanced: you have 82 in attack and I have an unfortunate 79" The worst kind of player you will come across on FIFA: the one who voluntarily takes a weaker team to be sure to have an excuse in case of defeat, and a triumph in case of victory.
The one who is always for the small team in the Coupe de France. We cannot fight against bad faith. "I didn't know that the referee could be so bad at the console." It would therefore have been chivalrous according to him if you missed this "imaginary" penalty, as proof of your fair play. Oddly enough, we rarely play fair when we lose. We cannot fight against the bad reflexes of football fans. "No but it's a robbery, wait let's look at the stats... 14 shots to 13 for me. A scandal" He lost, but the spirit of the game is with him, so it's almost a victory. Then give him a “dominating is not winning, old man”. Then leave the room, like a lord. "The next match, I choose the camera, there I couldn't see the players" You will be entitled to it even in "wide angle", in "TV broadcast" the loser will hesitate at nothing to explain his defeat.
The fact that he looks like he has two left buts or a prosthetic obviously doesn't even cross his mind. "Yeah well but I haven't played in 4 months, I have a life you see..." Implying,that the big winner's only leisure activity is his console and his football game... Which would have made his victory a real performance (see point 3) and his defeat a non-event in the order of things. “You gave me the wrong controller, didn’t you? I couldn’t accelerate at all!” Take the risk of revenge by swapping the controllers, both in perfect working order. “But you weren’t allowed to play him, he was transferred this winter!” Technically taking Monaco live and playing the L2 championship is prohibited, this is perhaps the only time where the bad loser is almost right, we almost say... "I think I preferred FIFA 12, no not you. It was more football, less arcade..." The refrain of “it was better before”. Having the legendary lucidity of a football commentator to comment on your own defeats is important…. If you want to progress, you can discover online coaching for FIFA with professional players

Comments
Post a Comment